150 cr 80 sp...bad?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Marvel117, Dec 30, 2016.

1. Marvel117 New Player

I know the answer will probably yes, it's bad. Here's the thing. I just started playing about 2 months ago. Not knowing really about the game, but after doing a lot of research lately, I have really been trying to do a lot of feets for these skill points. It al started when I see in chat that leagues wanted people with 180 cr and 160 sp. when I saw these messages, I even had to google what sp meant for short lol. Now that I have a more understanding of the game, is 80 sp really bad?

I am working on it. I have done all the exploration, races, kiosks, solo stuff, raid section and have a lot of many others. Now do the other stuff like R&D just come with time? Or how about collections and briefings? Do these come with time or do I just spend a day to get these? People with 150+ sp, do you have like almost all feats? That seems like you would have to pretty much have all of them to have that many sp.

I just wish I knew about this stuff before I rushed through and tried to get my cr has high as possible. So should I just keep grinding? What's the best way here?
    • Like x 1
  2. KHALONofOGUN 10000 Post Club

Yes and no. According to the overzealous community standards, yes it's low. Considering you've only been playing for about 2 months, that's a fairly decent amount. Don't beat yourself up for having chased cr instead of skill points at first. The fact that you did the research and understand a little more is good. By all means continue to get your cr up. Also go right ahead and tackle the easier to get feats. Go after anything Solo and Duo related, as well as Episode feats that require no more than 4 people to get. Work your way up. The R&D feats are long grind feats, so don't kill yourself trying to get them all so quickly....otherwise you risk serious burnout and frustration. Keep worling on CR & SPs and you'll get there in no time.