10 Years of best memories thread

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Curse Bringer, Jan 15, 2021.

1. Curse Bringer Most Wanted

So, this is for new player and vets alike, I would like to hear what your favorite memory from DCUO is. ten years of memories to be had, and I started playing this game back when I was roughly 14 years old. I've seen so many changes to this game, from the DEV team to combat mechanics to the way stories were delivered and each and every time, I felt like it was a breath of fresh air delivered into the game, or something new we had to learn to keep up with our playstyles. ( except whatever hard light update changed the combat speed that was the worst:mad:)
    …any how I would love to hear everyone's favorite or fond memory from DCUO.

My favorite memory comes from a few years back. our Creative director at the time, Jens Anderson, hosted a livestream every Friday night, called Friday Night Legends. Jens with none other then Mepps, would have popular leagues battle it out in PVP matches to claim victory over each other. at the time I was on villains side playing in a league called most wanted. we were maybe 15 strong of solid people who found each other just playing solo and making friends. we had made some our friends in a league called catalyst over on the hero side from the old days of the public enemies server. we'd throw our alts into each others leagues and help gear up either our hero's or villain's and all try to pick a night to play together. (typically reset day, Thursdays). So one weekend we decided to throw each other into the FNL live stream and play a few scrimmages to see who could come out on top. in the end it was a close match but catalyst came on top with a few extra meteor captures on moon 5v5. afterwards we were all celebrating in TeamSpeak talking about how much fun we had had. to this day were all friend in Facebook and my best friend I had made is going to the the best man at my wedding.