ELECTRIC DPS (Might) Suggestions Please

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database (Guides)' started by Gemini2012, Nov 16, 2023.

1. Gemini2012 New Player

I have an Electric DPS (Might) toon. I have seen so many players lower levels than me doing insane DPS and out DPS'ing me, and seem so OP. What am I doing wrong and how can I improve my damage? I have been swapping out Artifacts and tweaking my SP and stuff, but I seem to be missing something. Can anyone help, please? This is my current setup:

CR 430
    SP 637

My Arts / SP setup is:

Focus: Superpowered Artifacts:
    Critical Attack Chance Maxed
    Critical Attack Damage Maxed
    Might and Power Maxed
    Health Remaining SP

The Strategist Card (200)
    Solar Amplifier (200)
    Lernaea's Amulet (200)

Augments are all maxed out (all Might) and all my gear is Elite JLD Cursed.

TY so much to you guys and anyone who can help me. I have been playing for about 9 years and been grinding away, I just can't seem to figure this out.
  2. HowlingSpecter Level 30

I think you're missing out the fact that electricity is weaker on fewer targets.
    With your skill points and gear you should be doing more damage than most on 5+ adds.
    I suggest leveling up precision artifacts to make up for electricity's lack luster single target damage.
    Though, i haven't tried Lernaea's Amulet, i'm not even sure you need a precision build, heat vision + finisher spam should be good enough to dish out some decent damage.
    I would also suggest swapping out tesla ball on single target unless you want it for generating your supercharge, not for damage.
    Electrogenesis, Arc Lightning, Tesla Blast, Voltaic Blast, Heat Vision and Ionic Drain are all decent abilities for single target damage.
  3. LeagueOfV Dedicated Player