Players using,

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Gimpy, Dec 21, 2016.

1. Great Architect Loyal Player

Before I started playing DCUO, I was rubbish with a controller. I started playing at my friend's house on his PS3, and ended up completely proficient at using one, just through playing this game. I didn't have a PS3, but I loved the game so much I downloaded the PC version, and got used to using the keyboard and mouse for the game too.

Controllers (on PC) are great for day to day stuff like On Duty content, but I prefer the greater accuracy and mouse response adjustment you can get with a mouse for PvP, Races and anything else that needs it. And keyboards on the PS3 suck. I never get used to the text entry screen not opening, and sit there mashing the D-pad and circle buttons until I remember to type.

Using the ability tray on a keyboard is tricky. Soders and trinkets / consumables / extra soders are waaaaaaaaaaaaay over on the 7, 8, 9, 0 and - keys, and using stuff like the bow and rifle (direction--->mouse click) combos can be hit and miss inasmuch as they sometimes just don't happen. A controller is way more reliable at doing those, but you're never 100% sure which you're going to get - Arrow Storm or Explosive Shot, for instance. It seems to depend somewhat on whether you're facing towards or away from the camera, but usually it's just a lottery for me :D.
  2. BumblingB I got better.

I have tried playing this game with a controller and I can't... I get stuck holding the trigger too many times. lol And clipping... how? My props were to the light players of old. lol Now that isn't an easy task to take.
  3. DarkVisor 15000 Post Club

Have been using a trackball since the glory days of the Amiga, hate having to use a mouse
  4. light FX Steadfast Player