An Unstable Guide to Atomic

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database (Guides)' started by Snix, Dec 6, 2015.

1. The Anxient Loyal Player

It's still pretty standard loadout wise. Have to swap in your single target taunt for the double bosses but nothing special. Awareness has to be on point but that's about it.
  2. The Anxient Loyal Player

Hey Snix good to see you stick your head in and say hi. Hope all is well
  3. Del Maestro Well-Known Player

I dont know if my loadout is the greatest, im still relatively new to atomic and have a nasty habit of switching powers at least once a week, but heres what i use

Thermo explosion
    beta surge
    nuclear burst
    geiger bomb
    APA
    radiation burn

For that last spot, you can use energize, RSK or even remedy. I use to use energize to get to the aura fast, but i found i can get there pretty quick anyway. For your aura, i hit thermo, combo one time and clip that with beta and clip that with APA. Its pretty quick and i find it much faster than thermo double combo/apa. You can also clip your first combo with burst and jump right into beta surge with your aura. I keep geiger bomb on my loadout because i like having both AM available. With radiation burn, you can clip one of your combos with it then clip that with APA and jump right back into your combos.

The combo i use is the one from this guide. thermo one tap/beta 2 taps/ back to thermo

I do think combos are the way to go. What i dont get is why our 1234 AM is so bland. with mental and gadgets you have things like invisibility where you can hide extra powers like buffs and SCs. I havent played Quantum in a while but you use to be able to sneak that SC in during your rotation for time bomb to hit harder. AND the atomic 1234 had no grace period. I love how atomic has two different AMs which is why i think its the best in the game (probably not best damage wise, but with 2 AMs i dont get bored as fast) I just wish there was a little more to the geiger bomb loadout.