Downtime Server Downtime - March 25, 2015 - Game Update 46!

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Mepps, Mar 24, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Troy New Player

2. 5parcks Active Player

Ectolantern, thank you for the great laugh! :D
  3. Red Robin12345 New Player

theres 5 more min?
  4. Zephyrzaivian Active Player

That's a lot less time than I expected. You guys are amazing.
  5. EctoLantern Active Player

My pleasure. Nothing like a good llama chase...
    • Like x 1
  6. Xero New Player

Of everything of this update, I personally don't agree with buffing rage powers. As for the current downtime, this is why back-ups are needed. Other than that, I can wait because I can play something else until the world comes back up for PC
  7. Kitimochi New Player

I do feel sorry for who ever is working on the servers, I do that for a living and it is painful at times, but if I were to allow services to be down as long as this has been down I would be seeking new job rather soon after the equipment was up. Virtual servers do not take long to bring up if you have enough hardware in your racks. Sounds like some one is running a bit short on the hardware side.
    Granted my job is not in the Game industry and more along the lines of a Tier 1 service provide , still everything we have runs on virtual servers with the exception of a few things.
  8. Morcra Committed Player

LOL WTH WAS THAT
    • Like x 1
  9. DJtanner New Player

all we need now is a maury meme...
  10. Morcra Committed Player

i like u
    • Like x 1
  11. TAVelcro New Player