How do you make in game cash these days?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by cravex15, Sep 25, 2014.

1. Skyfairy New Player

I like to think I'm a bit of a pro at making cash, so my views are this;

There are two ways to making money IMHO. You can either go for the small value but consistent way ie exobits, or go for the big ticket items which are subject to the RNG and thus can be very hit and miss.

I personally go for the slow and steady way. Farming bits I can make about 2 million an hour say (EUPS server), which on appearances isn't much at all. But I make sure I do at least an hours farming a day (helps for the gather feat also) which in just a couple weeks is almost 30 million, it adds up really quickly. Another advantage of exo farming is you will almost always sell your bits :D

Big ticket items are the usual suspects - kick me sign, CC hood, green kryptonite etc and yes it's great if you get one but you could spend many wasted hours trying to get such a rare drop. Also because the demand for such expensive items is significantly less you could end up wasting a fortune on broker fees repeatedly listing big ticket items.

If you do want to try your luck with the RNG I suggest the furniture items that give feats. In particular look out for playhouse/mystical armoires, playhouse dining tables and a few other pieces which can be worth a fortune (sold a playhouse dining table the other month for 15mil). Best place to get those furniture items are T1-3 solos, duos and alerts, often from the reward box.

So my advice would be the slow and steady exo method, the relatively small amounts add up very quickly. Chasing big name items more often than not ends up wasting a lot of valuable time for very little reward.
  2. Scarlet Mysty Loyal Player

Can premium not salvage? Salvaging is what gives you complex and simple materials.