A Mental Breakdown V3

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database (Guides)' started by Greenman_x, Jun 10, 2013.

1. Femto Well-Known Player

just replace Cryo and PR with PF and PS and you should be good
  2. Matrix242 Active Player

Doesn't PF and pyro cancel out each others dots?
  3. 13igtyme Devoted Player

They cancel the smaller burning dot. The P.shock is better on single targets because of the higher burst, and it wont interfere with TB or Pyro. I did a raid the other day and it was a nice rotation for bosses, but for adds I was missing the ability to dot multiple adds. Tagging each add with Pyro or TB takes too long and doesn't net much damage vs MT plus P.Flames. However I still used MT plus P.Shock. The burst was nice, but I like having dots ticking. I'm still new to WM so I'm still experimenting with different weapons and messing up the timming.
  4. Matrix242 Active Player

Okay, one more question..... how do you guys spec your mods? I'm spec'd full might. Should I continue with full might or go prec and might?
  5. MentosTroll Loyal Player

I am now a believer that a full might mental can work just as well as a full precision mental. It's really just up to your play style.
  6. Femto Well-Known Player

Like bigtime said , it's just replacing 1 tick for another and it's only on 1 target compared to the other 7 targets you'll have dots on whcih is nothing unless you running with a fire/dps tank which he'll just cancel it all .

I've been saying that among a few other things , I honesty wish people wouldn't doubt me so much lol . It is really all playstyle though
    Big weapon mastery combos are better for precision as smaller weapon mastery combos are better for might .
    The best WM combos for might that I've tested are with DW, Staff and brawling as all of them are hold triangle 2x and have good flow .
    • Like x 1
  7. Greenman_x Steadfast Player