Omaar's HL dps guide.

Discussion in 'Oracle’s Database (Guides)' started by OMAAR, Feb 15, 2013.

1. Greenman_x Steadfast Player

My advice: Quit being a noob brah.
  2. Hquinn121 Well-Known Player

Hey guys so I'm new to HL and I'm wondering if the traditional load out on the main page is still valid? I'm currently on t4 content and have been. Using that load out with mostly FFF combo and 1H. Should I be situationally using other combos? Like RSF or Eco or any others? Also when spamming FFF combo when should weapon attacks come in? Any help is greatly appreciated!
  3. Starbrand Dedicated Player

So, I am in Paradox, with 3 good trollers...
    I have power to waste A LOT...

What is the POWER HUNGRIER COMBRO with amazing DAMAGE out?

K007?

Any other?
  4. The God New Player

K007 with a rifle is the best one I believe.
  5. Titans1373 Dedicated Player

Just wanted to say good guide. I switched to HL in hope of finally getting healer gear from paradox. It worked and I pulled off a decent HL DPS because of this guide.
  6. PspaceJason Well-Known Player

Hello, everyone. This guide has been a big help to me so far. I switched to HL dps a couple of weeks ago and have been enjoying learning the powerset from a dps standpoint. So, first of all, thanks to everyone who has spent time researching, testing, and contributing to the community's knowledge of HL dps.

I do, however, have a question or two, after I give a little bit of background on my current HL situation.

I started off learning the general ranged/mid-ranged combos with rifle, i.e. RSF, FFF, WCS, SSS, K007 (not so fast/consistent with K007 yet, but I'm still practicing), and variations of those combos involving GH>Fan. I really like FFF with rifle for mid-range aoe. (1st room nexus, hallways, etc.)