The Scoreboard doesn't matter PEOPLE!

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by PrimedKrypton, Jul 1, 2013.

1. DCFanatical Dedicated Player

For me, the scoreboard is a marker of how I am contributing to the group. Since I am still learning, it is a good way to judge if I am pulling my weight. I don't care if someone has more damage out then me, heck they probably all do. but if they average 4k and I have 1k, it means I have some work to do.
  2. xhalur Well-Known Player

The Scoreboard only shows numbers though. In my opinion, it can't show you any real information for you to work with.

For example: in the case you listed above, those numbers cannot really explain what the differences between the two Damage Outs were. Was there a difference in armor-level/CR or stats? Was there a difference in weapon-level/CR or DPS amount? Was there a difference in mods used? Was there a difference in Skill Point-allocated stats for Precision/Might? Was there a difference in player reaction time and/or ability to clip? Were special Soders or Trinket(s) used? Were different Powersets used? If the same Powerset was used, were there differences in Loadouts and/or power rotations? Etc., etc. How are you possibly to know what to improve on with no other indication than a set of numbers?

As far as you thinking that the Scoreboard is a marker of how you are contributing to the group, that's all well and good if that's what you truly believe. I'm not trying to take that away from you or change your opinion. I personally disagree with it though. For me, as long as I see each role performing their team skills properly, then that's all that matters to me. If I see health and power bars refilling, Health-over-Time, Power-over-Time, and adds/mobs and bosses being Aggro'd, occasionally Debuffed, and killed, then that for me is enough of an indicator of who is contributing in my group.