DCUO Development Update - January 2023

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Mepps, Jan 11, 2023.

1. Hraesvelg Always Right

This right here is why I'd never bother laying out a roadmap again. Once a feature is ready to go, hype it up. But if you have a plan for something that doesn't work out (WHICH HAPPENS TO EVERYONE IN LIFE, IN BUSINESS OR NOT) people get mad about it. So, people are either mad because you don't tell them things or mad because a plan doesn't work out. So, in essence, as a community manager, I'd just be posting "Die mad" every day. I don't know how Mepps stays anything approaching sane.
    • Like x 2
  2. DeitySupreme Steadfast Player

While I know this wasn’t directed towards me, I do believe that the marketplace is extremely underused (in terms of cosmetics). Cosmetics in MMOs do tend to be hot sellers which draw in a huge amount of income. Even in non-mmos. Dcuo has a big issue that the devs feel everything has to have a feat attached to it. So it leans towards cosmetics being placed in areas where feats are gained.

Mounts tend to be the best selling items. Dcuo doesn’t have mount but they could have very easily extended the movement styles greatly and place them all in the market place.
    Outfit sets are high sellers that are normally in market places. Dcuo however puts them in TCs/vendors/random drops.
    Going off of outfits, materials could’ve been high sells in the market place too.