Dec Team and Mepps Please Eliminate Scoreboard

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by DC REBIRTH, Aug 10, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. not_again Dedicated Player

The scorecard is the game for way too many players for them to remove it. The game can not afford another population drop after a major overhaul in combat just lost a portion of the population. This topic would be much easier to debate a few weeks ago. I see this gaining no traction any time in the near future.
  2. DC REBIRTH Well-Known Player

Vets use that all the time. It's perfect and accurately measures damage. The scoreboard doesnt
    • Like x 1
  3. Zpred Dedicated Player

I remember when someone asked spytle (former dcuo creative director) if there was one thing he regretted adding to the game , hes answer.... the scoreboard :)
    • Like x 2
  4. xoHLxDPSox Steadfast Player

I parse like crazy hell 9/10 times I have my tab on combat so I can see my parser.

if I heal its healing out, if Im on my fire tank its on healing in, and if its a DPS char its dmg per sec / 10 seconds.

this helps me figure out a ideal loadout so I can figure out something good for my play style and then tweak after running something and basing it off how long it took and how it felt in content. TBH thats how it should be, but its not.
  5. xoHLxDPSox Steadfast Player

because every role has a purpose. You start taking away that purpose you remove the role from the game and create unbalance which is what everyone seems to be crying about already no?

I agree stacking SHOULD make content harder without proper roles that was the developers original plan when doing this revamp but they caved for whatever reason :rolleyes: