View from a lightning

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Jyrox, Jan 1, 2013.

1. Jyrox

There is no dedicated thread to telling battle stories, so I'll post here and if the mods want to move it, then fair enough.

I'm an NC engineer with level 5 nano-repair kit.

Lightning has 1.75 zoom Python HEAT with 37 rounds +1 in chamber. Combat chassis, proximity radar, stealth, 2% faster reload and a spawn cool down timer.

Here is how a typical 09:00am game unfolds for me.

I Spot NC owned Eisa tech plant is a hotspot with around a 40% NC / 40% VS / 10% TR so I choose rapid deploy hoping to get some turret repairs and action going. My drop-pod steering is broken for the first half of the drop but I manage to get some steering approaching dirt and land near the vehicle bay. I run in and am shot in the face by the VS.

Okay, this base isn't secure, let's get the tank. I look around the map and choose the north Eisa spawn point.

I spawn, run to the vehicle terminal, which two NC grunts are standing next to, and spawn a lightning. I switch off headlights and turn to Eisa, planning on re-visiting the vehicle bay. On my way there I spot a VS lightning, duelling someone on the north ridge, so I turn left towards him. Meanwhile the VS lightning has turned right exposing rear armour. Three shots and my KDR has achieved karma. Then the base turns VS.