I am very disappointed with the cash shop in PS2.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Iizee, Dec 26, 2012.

1. HyperMatrix

Don't buy it then...or do what the smart ones amongst us do. But station cash on Triple Station Cash days (or Quadruple if you buy Walmart cards). That way a $7 unlock actually ends up costing you $1.75. If you can wait...buy them when they're on sale or as part of a bundle for 50% off, to make it even less than $1 to unlock. Or...ignore buying. Just grind it out.

You don't have to pay anything. It's an option. Don't like it...don't buy it. As a PS1 vet, I'd be upset that the game is F2P at all. But it's also good because it means a constant stream of cannon fodder for me.
  2. Rossmasta

I feel as though Steam and TF2 have proven that you can make more money overall by making things cheap and appealing to a larger number of players rather than getting more money from fewer players. When the prices seem cheap people will buy crap that they'll probably never use just because of the price. Like getting several guns for multiple classes or weapons for vehicles you rarely pilot. More people might even be inclined to buy stuff on multiple characters if they don't feel like they've invested a small fortune into their first one already. I know personally if unlimited use camos had been 2$ regular price instead of 5$, I'd have impulse purchased several by now during moments of weakness. Instead I have 1 because at 5$ it's a lot harder to "go nuts" without being very aware of how much money I'm spending on a relatively useless skin.
  3. MasterCheef

some of you gamers are so ungrateful. You'd only be happy if it was completely free. It doesnt take a genius to figure out that the $7 is not the "value" of the gun, but basically your optional donation to keep the game running.