Thoughts on nerfing from a PS1 vet.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by grinnin, Dec 22, 2012.

1. grinnin

For a while in the original Planetside, my primary character was certed to be an infiltrator. My routine was something like this: Get to a tower we (TR) are defending, get a max, Farm the bejesus out of the NC and loot as many scatter pistols as I could get my grubby little hands on. Eventually we would loose the tower and it would be time to defend that tower's base. Go lay combat engineering around the base and figure out where most of the campers are. Grab a mosquito (I was a horrid pilot then,) race past the front lines, bail, pray that I was not followed by a reaver, and start walking my way to the snipers. I'll tell you what, you turn one of the NCs own weapons on them, they ignore the first shot. It was great, creep up on a sniper, lay a boomer right behind him and move on to your next victim.
    Then came the Biffers. Battle Frame Robotics, and at the time. I thought they were over powered. I would try to go about my usual routine and as soon as I got my first kill planned, I would either be killed by a BFR or would have to back out because of their presence. They were able to jump and would use that to an extreme advantage to get a good angle on targets at a distance so, it allowed these heavily armored walkers to sit back with the snipers.