As a Total Newbee...

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Rawl, Dec 21, 2012.

1. Rawl

I've tried to play this game, but being a total newbee, with experienced people shooting me before I can do anything I find this game frustrating. I've died many times and haven't gotten one kill point because I don't stand a chance against all these people who've played this game for much longer than I have. (actually, anyone who has been able to play at all, has more experience than I do.)

The tutorials are helpful learning the interface, but not on being able to survive and get experience.

I think you should have a newbee area where inexperienced people like me can have a chance to learn and grow before being thrown into the pool of sharks.
  2. Envenom

Survival of the fittest. Man up solider.
  3. HerpTheDerp

As long as you avoid Miller you should be fine.
  4. CommodoreFrank

My friends were the same way. The best advice I could give is to try to find somebody to show you the ropes. Maybe look for an outfit that's open to new players.
    • Up x 1
  5. vorttam

Find a group and stick with em. Dont go in running lone wolf everywhere. You will be destroyed. With that said, just takes time to adjust and learn where and what to do. Where are the advantage points in bases ect.. There area many many rolls you can do in this game to earn exp and cert points. Try playing a support roll, healing, repairing , supplying people with ammo. Or be peoples gunner in tanks / aircraft.
    • Up x 1
  6. Alkasirn

There can't really be a tutorial on how to survive. Since you're going against other players that all have their own thinking, asking for a how-to guide to survive is like asking for a pattern of Chess moves that's guaranteed to win 90% of the time (sure there are patterns which make things a lot easier but there's nothing that will guarantee victory).