[Suggestion] Cloak -> Shooting

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Automedon, Dec 11, 2012.

1. Automedon

Can we have it so when you fire it automatically cancels the cloak? I've had it happen too many times because I'm bad; where it won't let me fire, and I try to press f but i miss it or it doesn't work... so i just am running around like a blind deer getting shot at. I use the Nyx so I'm generally pretty close combat, I guess that's not necessarily the case for the LR snipers, but yeah. I'm new to the Infiltrator community so, if any others have any inputs please comment in teh section below.
  2. Faithwolf

This has been suggested a few times, it makes perfect sense, and now we dont have shotguns, it wouldnt be overpowered atall. it simplifies the process..

but for some reason, they dont want to.
  3. Latex

The uncloak delay time between shooting and uncloaking is class breaking. And I'm stuck at being a sniper. Wait that's not infiltrating...
  4. Opapanax

As long as you guys can deal with actually having to decloak before firing is good to go I think.

The thing is when trying to implement this is to insure that the infiltrator is fully decloaked before they start firing. Even if they are able to fire for a couple seconds before coming out of cloak it's going to be percieved as not very balanced.

I have no issue with firing and it removing your cloak, as long as the cloak actually comes down before you start firing any rounds. Even with that I think the more control heavy skill player will want to control the decloaking and cloaking on their own to really time their shots right..

Idk, don't play infiltrator right now, just some minor observations about it.
    • Up x 1
  5. Latex

"Idk, don't play infiltrator right now". -Opapanax
  6. ST4LK3R

Agree. it'd only be fair if taking damage breaks the cloak too like other games.
  7. Opapanax