Versatility! Loving it.

Discussion in 'Engineer' started by Sowahka, Nov 29, 2012.

1. Sowahka

As a player of all vehicles and classes (with the exception of the infiltrator!) I have to say that I love the engineer the most out of them all due to their versatility. Deployable cover, ammo kit, repair gun, AND landmines? Yes please. I'm also taking the Solstice SF for a burst fire mode and the ability to take on a smoke launcher, which I use to blind gunlines, or a grenade launcher which I use to take out the enemies that run behind cover. So. Much. Fun. Not to mention that in the event of having to spawn a vehicle I'm already equipped to service it.

Anyone else loving this class?
  2. Kophka

I'm a dedicated engineer, and I love it. Though you need to remember that you can only ever do 2 (two) things at once. You can replace your ammobox with mines, and your turret with ammobox, that's it. If I could do all three... that would be epic.

As it is, I've completely forgone mines. I'm a front-lines engineer, moving with the main thrust and keeping them supplied, while providing suppressive fire with my turret. I tried hanging around the back, but I found I missed the 500xp or so I get from a front-line ammobox. The endless chain of "10 xp resupply!" are just awesome. ;)
  3. Ironsand

Before you lay down an investment for smoke grenades, note that the graphical effects for smoke grenades on low graphic settings are currently borked.
    Players on low graphic settings don't get blinded at all by smoke 'nades. Hopefully this will get sorted down the line but as it stands, too many players play on low settings to get the advantage.
  4. Sowahka