PS community - Ignorant

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by TintaBux, Nov 28, 2012.

1. TintaBux

Hello,

I'm new to PS, and upon my first days I've seen many people call for help on servers just general questions from new players to PS, but everyone gets ignored. I have been frustrated by this. I ask kindly simple newbie questions only to get ignored or told to fu ck off, when I really need an answer to the questions to be able to play the game to its full potential.

I've had the game a few days and am yet to see anyone answer any of my questions or the massive amount of other questions from new players, instead everyone just gets blanked, I answer others asking question albeit half the time I don't know what I'm talking about as I'm still learning the interface and all the features in the game.

The last examples where, I was in a squad and the leader said if you don't follow squad you will be kicked, so I asked out loud how do I deploy on the squad to be able to stay with you etc, but nothing, I asked three times all but again no one was interested. In the end I figured out how to deploy on the squad leader (and to the deploy point after) But it was frustrating with all the people on the server nobody cared to make a simple answer, and that's the case with 90% of the cases where a new player is learning the game, they get ignored.

My point is, it's not very friendly overall for new players and it makes it frustrating with the ignorance you get in this community. Maybe there is another server or two that is more friendly but I'd expect a little help as you get it in all other games. The overall interface if your new to PS etc can take a bit of getting use to, so it would be nice if people was actually friendly sometimes.
  2. ShadowViper

Sorry to hear that. Any questions you have right now?
  3. AtomicGerman