Vet bonuses?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Madae, Nov 20, 2012.

1. Rhapsody

Yea its not a 'bad impression' to me, but i was speaking in relation to someone who's a 'first time customer' as such. Seeing a 'click here for info', then seeing nothing.. would lead to a bad first impression.
    • Up x 1
  2. WolfStar76

Good thing it's mostly us vets (and apparently the beta testers) who are being disappointed then, eh? :D

Full disclosure: I'm a veteran, beta tester, and in Alpha Squad. I expect to have a handful of titles, and/or decals and that's about it.
  3. Jestunhi

Out of curiosity, what titles & decals did you get for all 3?

:edit:

So far I mean, the "rewards" promised may not be ingame yet for all we know, although I know that at least the beta decal is ingame.
  4. Tausken

Yah this is dissapointing
  5. WolfStar76

I dunno. I still have to get out of work, drive home, help with dinner, put the kids to bed, and spend requisite time with the wife before I get to login and play. :(

This day is dragging on FOREVER. :p
    • Up x 1
  6. TSR AlexS Customer Service

IT may be pertaining to PS1 vertan reward players. Give me a moment to gather more info about it and I'll let you know for sure.
    • Up x 4
  7. Booticus

I am a PS1 Vet, beta test, alpha squad member, and I just bought a six month sub. What I am not, is a self entitled brat QQing for toys. Bugs give a far worse impression than a broken link on release day. I would prefer that they deal with -real- problems first.
    • Up x 1
  8. Rhapsody

no one is QQing.

Were simply asking for clarification on something.

Think of it as hearing an add on the radio for a "new model car, only for previous model owners, just stop by".. and when you do stop by.. you see only an empty lot.

You wont be crying and asking for toys, but you would be scratching you head and asking "what was that message about if there's nothing here?"

TY Alex :D
    • Up x 1
  9. Cypher