[Vehicle] Harassers Vs Tanks - Settled with Stats

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Arkanakaz, Jul 11, 2021.

1. LodeTria

2. JustGotSuspended

I mean I never claimed to be a vehicle main or a harasser superstar. But it's not like I've never used the vehicle before, and I do feel anyone with a pair of eyeballs or that participates in community discussions can understand that the harassers is ultimately the a2g of ground vehicles. A bit too powerful for what it's supposed to do. Quick look at stats anyways makes it apparent. I mean a buggy with uniform health that absorbs as much damage as tanks.

Infil is a broken class, I refuse to play the crutch unless I have to for directives or if I'm defending against a very large zerg with vehicles that prevent anything non-invisible from stepping out the spawn. Not sure if spies would really be infils, but glad it entertains you lol.

I doubt it's done much to harassers. As explained, it's much more efficient for them to kill the target and/or speed off to quickly repair together somewhere safe. The rumble seat was useful in some situations, but most people run fire suppression anyways, so it wasn't anything essential regardless, given how easy it is for the harasser to kill things while tanking damage and turbo away to repair.

I'm assuming the Valkyrie was more affected by the change, because unlike the harasser it is quite a slow and bulky target. On top of that, it needs to actually land to repair (yes I know they added aircraft synergy, but that's not really viable for quick repairs). So yeah I'm guessing it was quite a blow to some Valkyrie playstyles. But for harassers? I don't think the change was really noticeable.
    • Up x 1
  3. JustGotSuspended

of course.

Would you mind linking your stats that demonstrate you've got balanced playtime between all vehicles to substantiate your unbiased opinion?

cheers,
  4. ObiVanuKenobi

276 vehicle kills since closed beta.