The Shattered Genius.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by icufos, Oct 3, 2020.

1. icufos

History.
    I've been playing for about 2/3 years. Yes, I'm a newbie compared to most of you.

Thoughts.
    Personally think the game needed this badly.
    It needed a shake up/changes no matter what.
    Someone had to have the courage to do it and face the wrath.
    His name was 'WREL'.

Patience and understanding.
    Obviously this will be tweaked to please as many as possible.
    I noticed some are steaming in with the hate.
    For pitys sake, give them time to work it out.

The Love.
    I love the changes and am having great fun.
    My only gripe is I can't play Esamir ALL the time as it's still on rotation.

Final words.
    Ok, I've tied myself to a pole.
    Ready, aim, but will you fire?...Yes, your gonna.:eek:
  2. JustGotSuspended

oh yes the great thing about this update is the game runs much better because there's no large fights as everyone quit the game so I don't experience fps drops or latency spikes as often anymore.
    • Up x 4
  3. Wadelma

Yeah, I'll bite.

Having to do chores sucks period, they're uninspired and boring. Neutered rewards from alerts don't encourage anyone to try for win anymore, haven't seen good alert fights since the update dropped honestly, nobody cares enough. Can't even believe I'm saying this but I miss some tryhard outfits who gave a hoot. All gone now, just small skirmishes all around. Storms that discourage epic fights across plains, missions that don't flow with core gameplay at all and lead population away from map objectives. Esamir used to be home of some great big battles but now it's all in the wilderness zone and not where they mattered. It's just a plain mess. Nevermind you are to take implants that take up a valuable slot for some missions, campaign access costs more the higher lvl you are just because screw you for having invested time in this game.