Disconnected for stat padding? Gimme a break

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by TheSpiffmeister, Jun 5, 2018.

1. TheSpiffmeister

2. Demigan

They did give you a break!

All I can think off is that you were doing something before that got you there.
  3. TheSpiffmeister

I did what I described above after I logged in. By the way, that was AFTER an unargumented disconnect. I did that and only that. Spawn, drop ammo, pull tank, hunt for aircraft. Yeah, I got lots of resupply certs, out of in-game mechanics. I supported a strong defense with that ammo. With 2 ammo packs, which I paid certs for.I don't see anything I did wrong.

I've been gaming for over 30 years, and never cheated, glitched or abused. This is insulting, wrong and nonsense, and I want my 450 nanites back. I'm not even kidding.

This is what makes people not spend money on the game anymore.

Uncool, DBG. Uncool.
  4. Prudentia

i thought they already said a few days ago they fixed that?
    only thing i can think of is that only a single guy stood on your ammo pack and you resupplied him over and over again without him killing anything.
  5. Crowne

That wouldn't be his fault though. Anyone can stand over an ammo pack, discharge weapon, reload, rinse and repeat.
    If that's all it takes to get someone discoed, that would be bad.

It's not at all uncommon to drop ammo packs and take off. I drop ammo packs by heavies, snipers, burster maxxes, etc. all the time.
  6. LeonardJones

my assumption is a lazy infil stood on your pack spamming recon darts and constantly resupplying the darts to keep spamming, giving you a huge amount of resupply ticks for a single person who otherwise wasnt doing anything, leading to battle eye assuming it was a dualbox account

not your fault, but that seems like the most likely explanation
  7. Prudentia