[HELP] Is Planetside geoblocked in India?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Jinit Ayer, Apr 25, 2018.

1. Jinit Ayer

Hey guys! I have been playing this game for around 4 years but since last 5-6 months the launcher is failing to connect and I am unable to play!

I have tried doing all steps asked by Daybreak Support and also contacted my Internet Service provider. They sent me a professional engineer to find if the problem is from their end and failed to find anything. They don't block even a single and IP or port they said.

Recently I used a VPN and tried to open the game launcher and the launcher connected! I tried EU countries and US and the launcher connected like a charm. It even connected via China but fails to do so via India!

I love this game madly, I have not played any other game for years! Please tell me the truth! I deserve to know this after so much loyalty to this game. :)

Thank you. I hope this post is not violating any forum rules.
  2. adamts01

I'm sure Daybreak would have told you if they blocked players from India, so it must be a local problem, or somewhere between you and whatever server you're connecting to. At least you found a solution with a VPN. Maybe get the ports for the game and make sure your internet provider isn't blocking those. It might be possible for them to re-rout your signal to take a different path through the country, which is likely what your VPN is doing.
  3. JibbaJabba

This is going to be something with your local ISP or the backbone provider they connect to.

What is the error the launcher throws?
    You can try pointing your DNS to something generic like Googles farm, 8.8.8.8.