Harrasers and Tank Mines. What gives?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Rebelgb, Jan 2, 2017.

1. Rebelgb

Im a Mine Commando Engineer. I have no problems wasting Sundys and Tanks with abandon. However, there seems to be a bug where Harrasers either run over mines and do not set them off, or they get very little damage. Is this a bug due to the speed of the vehicle? Whatever it is ive seen it time and time again and it needs to be fixed.

Thanks,
  2. Demigan

If you have mineguard, which most Harassers seem to have and with good reason, you can sometimes receive no damage. Additionally you can drive over complete minefields and survive.
    In fact you can do the same with a Flash. However the detonation can throw you around. This can actually help you if enemies are waiting for a vehicle to spawn, as you get tossed away and can wraith cloak faster as you reach the auto-drive distance faster.
  3. IceMobsterrr

Lol, I am yet to encounter someone who uses mineguard on Har.

OP, I hope you do know that 1 mine does not kill the harasser. It also depends on the server lag & clientside...
  4. Rebelgb

One mine doesnt kill a Harrasser? Pretty sure it does. It kills most tanks in one mine. No way a harrasser should survive 1 mine.
  5. breeje

i run stealth on my harasser and it needs 2 mines to destroy it
  6. FateJH

Two tanks mines are needed to destroy Lightnings and MBTs.
  7. Liewec123

there is a bug where if the target is moving fast enough they can escape the blast radius before the mines detonate,
    i think it only happens like that under bad server load though,
    and the servers have been pretty bad recently! (Cobalt went down several times yesterday)
  8. Ziggurat8