What were your first few moments in-game as a newbie?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ZDarkShadowsZ, Aug 11, 2016.

1. DrakeFang

I'd been watching Serversmash long before I started playing, so when I did finally get my hands on PS2, I pretty well knew what I was doing.

I made my character, logged in, opened map, grabbed a Sundie and started trucking towards a decent fight. Took me a bit to get a handle on the gunplay (to this day I still loathe the Trac-5) but after that it was pretty much smooth sailing.
  2. Pat22

Started playing way back in beta. My first half hour was me and my brother trying to figure out what the hell the infiltrator's recon tool did. We thought it might be a healing dart or something. After giving up on figuring it out, we drove a sunderer in a big vanu convoy all the way to Vanu Archives, where we and pretty much every other Vanu player at the time set up on rocks and hills outside the base with sniper rifles and tried to shoot people inside the base.
  3. King_Shano

I was flag hungry when I first started, I figured that was the point of the game. Just kept slamming my head against walls defending bases until I figured out what a sundy could do.
    Killable spawn points what is this madness.
    So then I became a suicide machine with tank mines.
    Then I figured out the crazy amount of exp you can get from a sundy in a big fight, so I'd pull a sundy to the crown and throw some ammo around and laugh in glee at all dem exp's.
    Still do that once in a while :p
  4. ColonelChingles

"Blueberries" is usually a term used for your own side, to refer to the mob of leaderless players who are not in your squad/platoon. They're called "blueberries" because in a blue/red friend/enemy minimap, all friendly forces not in your squad/platoon appear as blue dots. This applies to all three factions.