Infiltrator Recon Dart/Motion Spotting

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Riksos, Jul 24, 2016.

1. Riksos

Hey I don't know if this belongs in the bug forum or not so I was hoping for some clarity on how these things work.

I have not gotten a single "Spotting" bonus for using the darts and think it may be broken, but the motion spotter which you drop on the ground seems to give me them SOMETIMES. I will use Q spot (R1 spot for PS4) for the dorito on people and watch them die afterward without receiving a "spotting bonus" also. It seems to work sometimes but not others, and many times it has not worked on targets who I KNOW I'm the only one who spotted (IE inflitrator uncloaks and runs out of a room, I spot, he dies outside, I do not receive a spotting bonus)

Has this been changed? I have been playing for 3 years or so on and off and remember spotting bonuses working on PC, but have since changed to PS4.

Again, I receive ZERO spotting bonuses for using the dart. Is this intended?
  2. Riksos

Does nobody know if you are supposed to receive spotting bonuses for infiltrator darts?

EDIT: Wiki says they are but the wiki might be out-dated. It says 10 xp for each unit killed while under the recon dart. This is making it pretty difficult to do the Spotting directive when the darts don't count toward it on my account.
  3. Dieter Perras

it may be do to having another player spot that target before you did or having another infiltrator with motion darts, motion spotter or even a vehicle with scout radar. The game can't give everyone in the area the bonus.
  4. Riksos