PcSpecs

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by obamacares, Jul 16, 2016.

1. obamacares

Can you guys help me decide on what I should upgrade?
    My pc is pretty good, I can play literally any game on ultra at a consisten 60fps ( this includes games like the crew and the witcher 3 ) EXCEPT for planetside. I barely get 50fps at medium and that's if im not in a large battle. in large battles it can go sub 30s. I'm not a huge expert on what would help so could you guys help out?
    specs:
    processor: AMD FX 6300
    gpu: GTX 970
    ram: 2 8gb (16gb total) ripjaws sticks

to my knowledge these are the biggest parts that make a difference, tell me if I need to list another part that I might need to upgrade
  2. Nalothisal

Wait until the new Zen chipset from AMD comes out. Should be sometime close to the end of this year. Other than that I don't see much you could improve on unless you want a graphical boost from a Radeon RX 480
  3. obamacares

I'm actually probably not really looking to upgrade my gpu becuase I heard quite a few times that ps2 is cpu dependent. IF this really is the case I might wait for that zen chipset or just convert to an intel processor. I know pretty much all of my parts ( apart from the motherboard obviously ) are compatible with most higher end intel processors and I've heard a lot of good things about the higher end intel processors.
  4. Nalothisal

Mostly for ethical reasons I avoid Intel, due to them being anti consumer in some respects.
  5. obamacares

Really? didn't know that. How exactly are they anti consumer?
  6. Nalothisal

They can explain better than I.
    • Up x 1
  7. DeadlyOmen

LOL at the product hate.

Anyway, Intel is the way to go. I got a i7 2600 and STRIX 950. Run at Ultra in huge battles in the mid-high 50s.
  8. Nalothisal

I do suggest you watch that video before you start calling me a hater.
  9. FieldMarshall