Anyone care about the MMO/FPS I came from?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Sil4ntChaozz, Jun 28, 2016.

1. Sil4ntChaozz

No one probably cares but a lot of the issues i see with HA/Infil i saw in my old game which shut down on May 30th. I can give a brief explanation of the hate between HA/Infil and balance issues (extreme) but only if people are interested and want a little reading.

Also were i got my infiltrator bias but i try to be humble with it. Plus info on the other classes, not too much since i started playing a couple years after the game was released, and i was a COMPLETE noob (like now) so i never realized how crappy stuff was until later.

If you want to see gameplay DUST514 on YT, scout gameplay (infiltrator of DUST514) Cyrius Li-Moody or C. Moody on YT. Last vid he uploaded was PS2 so, irony.:D

EDIT, PS3 FTP MMO/FPS type game
  2. zaspacer

Sure, post on it. Just start out with a only 2-3 paragraphs so people will check it out.

I think the HA issue (best in CQC-mid combat, best range AV [in most cases], only AA) is different for different people. For HA players, they mostly don't find it a bad issue. For SOE/DBG they either agree with most HAs or they don't care/understand. And for non-HAs, most have given up, though some naive idealists hold out hope of some sort of balancing.

The Infil issue has me curious. Various people complain about Infil, but it covers a lot more range of stuff. What specific issues are you seeing for Infil.
    • Up x 1
  3. Sil4ntChaozz

OK

The Scout class:D was the infiltrator of DUST514. There were four different scouts for four different races which you could interchange on one character say your TR it PS2 but want to use a Guass Saw on a TR suit, you could. When i started playing there were only two scouts, the Minmatar scout and the Gallente scout.