Hey Tankers!

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by o0CYV3R0o, Apr 17, 2016.

1. o0CYV3R0o

Those of you that use autoaim how much does it affect your aim? Please honest answers!

Just curious cause often it feels like no matter how much i avoid you guys you somehow home in on me with your shots.

Before anyone says "get good or adapt" i'm a pretty good Harrasser driver and mostly avoid trouble and often come out the winner, i'm just curious cause it really feels like some shots home in on my vehicle.

This obviously applies to players on ps4 that use auto aim. :)
  2. SW0V

More likely than not this is a product of client side hit detection and lag. Although, I can't speak with 100% certainty on this as I play on PC... but sometimes you get the same feeling on PC.

Someone starts shooting at you... so you weave desperately, but they still land 100% of their shots? What's actually happening is that on their screen they're still shooting a motionless target because their client hasn't received your movement input yet.
  3. Liewec123

is this a QQ post dressed up as a question?

he's not actually referring to auto aim i don't think, i believe he's on about Mouse and Keyboard users.
  4. o0CYV3R0o

Not a QQ post and no not about mouse and keyboard just me being curious as i don't tank but often it feels like some hits home in on my Harasser.
  5. Liewec123

ah right then, i see a lot of "M+K" complaints from ps4 users so i assumed you were calling it auto aim XD
    my bad :)
  6. o0CYV3R0o

No worries. ;)
  7. C_Saunders

As a man that's auraxiumed the prowler and spent the majority of my gametime in one, Im nearly 100% sure there is no aim assist for tanking. The reason being I have never felt my crosshairs pulled in any direction, whereas when I play infantry, I nearly always feel the pull, because if you have a large group of targets your aim gets pulled off target, whereas in a tank, it does not.