ESF question

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by MatSK, Mar 27, 2016.

1. MatSK

so im new to ESF combat and all around that, but i spent some days training and actually got better, i posted even here on forum for some tips, lot of players told me to ask for tips from better pilots, si i followed advice and sometimes when i go totally wrecked asked pilot for some tip

but even just when i started i considered scyth most OP broken ******** in this game since i saw it for couple of times [this was my opinion when i just arrived to game and i didnt know much about it] but i only thought i need to get better

but recently even pilots that took me out in scyths themself said that it is OP and mossy has no chance aginst it going 1 v 1 if scyth pilot is not much worse than mossy pilot

even though my dislike to energetic weapons i hopped into scyth for some testflight to see it for myself....
    well i kinda ***** nearly every mosquito that went into my way only got took out by really good pilots or 3-2 v 1

and im ESF noob i only know some basics and can take only on average pilots

so i checked stats of weapons it uses, better reload speeds, better velocity, better demage, better firerate....
    ok i see that if scyth was somehow inferior to other 2 ESF when it comes to dogfight, i would be ok with it having this much OP weapons, but it is overperforming both of them, with its inase ability to hover, and dodge

so i want to ask if this is somehow ok in means of fighting, or if pilots complain about this or they just got used to it or how it works, im new to this combat, so dont go yelling at me about being a noob, and that it is ok, i know im not much of an good pilot but scyth is just OP
  2. Badname707