[Vehicle] Harasser vs Lightning

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by AZAN, Nov 30, 2015.

1. AZAN

I'm not an expert or anything just speaking from experience, but if a harasser pops out from behind cover on a tank, I rarely ever see the tank survive. It usually can't get more than 1-2 shots off before it's dead and often these may miss because of the speed of the harasser.

In an open engagement, sure the harasser can't do as much but on the other hand they can be very hard to hit when dodging at long range. Most of the terrain on maps seems to be low hills with cover as well, which suits harassers. For a vehicle that has so much protection through it's speed and mobility, it seems over armoured.
  2. Shockwave44

Ok, since they're so easy to use, go get a harasser and come back and post a video of your kills.
  3. Kanil

... and in exchange, the Lightning always has perfect communication between it's driver and gunner. Never a miscommunication, never improper targeting, nothing of that sort.

Not to mention that it frees up another person to be doing literally anything else. That 50/50 fight between a Harasser and a Lightning becomes pretty damn lopsided when the Lightning has a friendly heavy with a lock on, engineer with a MANA AV, or an entire second Lightning.

Battles are typically won or lost by who brings more pop to the fight, and the Lightning is vastly more effective per pop than a Harasser ever will be. ('course the Lightning can't hold a candle to a 1/2 MBT in this regard, but it still outclasses the Harasser.)
  4. Vaphell