Is it just me or are NC infantry weapons bad ?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by LegionZ, Apr 1, 2015.

1. LegionZ

Hello fellow Gamers,

so I started playing Planetside2, 3 days ago. I have characters on all 3 factions with Level 10 or above. I think that i have a Basic understanding of the weaponery each faction offers. Now from the Looks and Music the NC is my favorite. The only Problem is that every time I play them I lose almost every gun fight even though i started Shooting first. I mainly play light assault and Heavy Assault and since i played BF3 CS:GO and Bf4 i consider myself capable of Controlling recoil. When i play TR I perform so much better and most of the time I get a Killstreak of 4-5. TR weapons are very easy to control and have larger magazines and higher RPM but do less damage. In my opinion the started NC weapons have low RPM smaller Magazines but hit harder. For some reason though NC weapons are rly fckn inaccurate to a Point were it is just frustrating to play them. My question is if it is only me that thinks the NC weapons are really bad even though they deal more dmg? What is the Point of having more dmg if you cant hit anything? Or maybe I am just a noob that has no idea what hes talking about xD.
    Btw dont get me wrong i love Planetside 2 even though i only played it for 3 days now. The fact that this is a free to play game and still manages to kicks BFs butt is amazing. I really hope NC wepaons will get better once i Progress.
  2. Kloz

TR weapons in general have a worse horizontal recoil while the NC guns in general have a worse vertical recoil.

This is how you counter the vertical recoil of a gun: Pull the mouse down to compensate
    This is how you counter the horizontal recoil of a gun: ????????