Dying almost instantly to every weapon

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Drasilov, Feb 9, 2015.

1. Drasilov

I dont know if anyone else experiences this but since I started playing I die almost immediately someone fires at me. Even when playing HA with shield I die so quickly I barely have time to squeeze off even a few bullets. Yet, when attacking enemies I can fire almost an entire clip at them and they are still alive? The VE3 has a 30 round clip and I have fired all bullets at an enemy with what looks like a good hit rate, he's still alive, he turns, kills me in 2 hits. This happens so often I'm kind of used to the fact that I'm dead if I dont manage to kill the enemy before he turns round.

I wish I was exaggerating but I'm not - worst time was dying in 1 shot to a LA1 Anchor (I think or a similar weapon) when I had full health and shield. I literally ran round the corner - bam dead. Could understand it if its a shotgun but not an Anchor.

At range, if I get hit it takes off (usually) all my shield and half my health with a normal MG or carbine. This is well over 50m range. I can see the bullets, I get a single hit register and I'm already on half health. Unless I am already running - dead the very next shot as if you are stationary the lag keeps you stationary to the enemy even if you set off running.

Nanoweave seems to do absolutely nothing at all.

Its really detrimental to my enjoyment and the playing field just doesnt seem level. I'm guessing its due to input lag or something. My connection is good. Kind of at a loss really.
    • Up x 1
  2. Crayv

Yeah, I think it has something to do with lag. I've been having a lot as well.

The worst was a few weeks ago when I was "one shotted" in my ESF by a rotary on another ESF. Flying along at full health and suddenly I hear a loud sound (almost like flak hitting but not quite) and suddenly I explode. Death screen showed I was taken from full to dead by a rotary.
    • Up x 4
  3. _itg