[Vehicle] Should ESFs be 150 Nanites?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Inex, Jan 24, 2015.

1. Posse

No, ESFs can kill everything in a single loadout as they are right now, that would make the game terrible.

What they should do though, is make a really cheap pure air superiority aircraft, that way you can actually have some air gameplay.
  2. Jawarisin

Oh you bothered to answer me with a good complete answer!!! This makes me way more happy than it ought to.

Here's my reply: Anything you spawn or use that gets destroyed WILL create a loss in nanites. We could say the same for a tank. The "cooldown" shall we say is needed to prevent abusive spamming of a certain vehicle. Also, you got to consider that a lot of people will alternate. For instance, I'll go do infantry, get 700 nanites, and then go in the air. Let's say I was an awfull awfull pilot and I died every 30 seconds. That means every minute, I'm at a loss of 650 nanites (because of the 50 regen'd back). get 13 other players to do the same as me, and simply alternate like that, and we can effectively spawn an ESF every 30 seconds.

In a 10v12, the more experienced player will still have an advantage. I've ran in 2v5's or such with a friend of mine, and we still prevailed. And for instance, 10 good pilots will still win vs 12 bad pilots. 9 bad pilots and 1 good pilot will most likely win vs 12 bad pilots too, because bad pilots wont try to aim the guy flippin around, they will aim for the easier targets anyways.

It would only increase A2G farming. But it's not really as farmy as you'd think.
    A lot of what you said gives me hints that you might not be flying much. So I'd like to invite you to come fly with me, I've got both my lib and my reaver/scythe well certed, and you can pilot or gun either of those and see how the "A2G" farming really is.

Also, you got to realise something, pilots that go for A2A are the ones that get rid of those ground pounders you seem to dislike :)