Why do I feel like VS is underperforming a bit?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Zombe, Jan 11, 2015.

1. Zombe

I've hit BR100 on VS a month ago, and since then I started playing TR and NC. Here's my conclusions:

TR has the best AV harasser weapon, best MBT primary, MBT ability almost tied to NC, best MAX-vs-MAX (pounders).

NC has the best MBT ability, best Harasser and MBT AI weapon, best AV max (Ravens still OP, just a daily reminder), best AI max.

Since the banshee nerf, VS has the best AI weapon on ESF. Although airhammer is close, and unlike PPA it can be also be used in dogfights... AI max range is a little bit longer than TR. Aaand that's pretty much it.

Are VS really getting dumped on so much by SOE, or is it just me? :confused:
  2. DashRendar

VS is in a fine spot, lots of things that VS have are fun interesting and effective. If anything, TR just needs a little push in a few small areas, if not effectiveness then maybe the fun and interesting aspects. And maybe the Vanguard isn't feeling very survivable these days.
    • Up x 6
  3. IvanCGray

TR has the best Max vs. Max weapon? Bwahahahahahahahaha... step in front of my Falcons once, I dare you.
    • Up x 3
  4. DashRendar

The Pounders edge out the Falcons Max vs. Max at close range. The Falcons would win more if it weren't for the high refire time. Pounders easily oneclip a MAX, even if it has Flak.
    • Up x 4
  5. LT_Latency

Pounder are pretty good against maxes.

They seem to be able to one clip maxes if every shot hits. Most maxxes run from me the second they see I have ponders. Plus they are pretty decent against infantry so you can fight them at the same time.

unless you are fighting at long range but you really should be in many long range fights with a max
  6. NoctD