Comparison of new Vulcan vs Saron in VR training

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Fozziwig, Dec 27, 2014.

1. Signaldooo

I'm not much of a forumsider, but for this specific matter I had to log in. The new Vulcans are OUTRAGEOUSLY overpowered, and as a Magrider driver I now fear the vulcan Harassers more than any of the pre-nerf harassers when they came out.

Most lethal tank battles are at short range, if it's over 120-150 meters between the two tanks the one who is in trouble can usually cover - or at least pull back to an area where the attacking MBT will take a formidable risk entering to "finish" it. And at this distance the saron gunner have to wait between each shot if it wants to hit more than 3-4 / 6 shots, so don't pretend that you're at this major disadvantage at this range TR, at least not against VS: We're not buying it!

Besides, you already have the FASTEST MBT in the game, so getting up close to enemies is what your tank is built to do. And the Harasser basically a rocket with wheels and a weapon strapped on it, if you fail to get up close to enemies with this bad boy something tells me that you would have a hard time getting a kill even with a ******* claymore.
    • Up x 1
  2. Takara

I agree with the last statement. I wasn't trying to but the problem with the Saron is it's pretty picky. It is pretty efficient at close range. And pretty good on MBT at a medium range. But Against harassers they are generally not so great. Well the vulcan is really effective against other Harassers. They are different things to say the least.
  3. WTSherman

Contrary to popular belief, "perfect imbalance" does not mean "the game is imbalanced in favor of MY faction". ;)

Too often I see people using that video in the context of:

"X unit/item is OP."
    "Well I use X unit/item and I love being OP, so it's perfect!"
    • Up x 1
  4. Cyrek

Vulcan Prowlers and Harassers are a non issue with double Vortexes and Lancers.
  5. Signaldooo