I suck. Help me. + ideas

Discussion in 'Infiltrator' started by Whale, Dec 31, 2014.

1. Whale

Hello Everyone,

Little background info for the next three paragraphs, skip it if you want. I may make some comparisons to Planetside 1. And I'm going to try and answer questions before you ask them so this might be a bit long.

Long time PS fan, back since the days of PS1 beta. Achieved highest ranks,etc. I consider myself a fairly decent FPS player in general as in most games I top the score boards. I'm not a pro by any means, but somewhere higher than average.

I've played PS2 only a little bit for a variety of reasons I won't get into here.

I tend to play for a couple of days, a week at most. Then get bored and leave for 4 or 5 months. I did spend quite a bit of money on the game simply because I wanted to support it as I enjoyed PS1 so much, I had no idea what to buy and probably made bad choices.

Move forward to this go around and I decided to try the infiltrator. It is by far the class I've had the worst experience with and there is a very good chance the fault is my own. But I must say the class just feels so... broken, maybe, just maybe it's not all my fault. So help me find out. :)

I have read some guides to help myself progress a little further, a little faster, but feel as though nothing I do helps me get any better at playing the class as it is in PS2.

Let me be clear. If I use the class to snip it's just fine. I am not talking about sniping and running around in the background.

Often times I will try to go around and hack turrets, or anything else I can. This helps at least somewhat but it's very slow leveling this way and is not always the fun I'm looking for.