Should I switch out of nc?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by silver032, Nov 25, 2014.

1. silver032

So I'm a little over two weeks into my ps2 experience and I'm seriously considering making my main vs or tr instead of my Nc. I'm like br 30 and farmed prolly 2 k certs ... Mostly engi
    It's not thAt I don't like nc, I love their color scheme , music , and back story but I think they're just the weakest faction by far. I feel underpowered in the air dog fighting uncerted Mosquitos or scythes even in my reaver which I've put around 1.5 k certs into . I feel underpowered as infantry when I die mid to long range due to the shear number of bullets or the gravity immune lasers coming at me. And I feel weak in a vanguard when a prowler just shells me from range or a magrider just strafing away.

I'm a veteran fps and Strategy player and have been playing Starcraft and battlefield my whole life. I'm not a "noob" and I understand the concept of tactics and how difficult it is to balance asymmetrical games with three sides.

So I'm asking if
    1. Should I switch to vs or tr?
    And
    2. If so, should it be tr or vs?
  2. Cest7

If you want to use vehicles a lot then TR or VS are probably your better bet. TR has faster ROF, TTK and greater range at the expense of mobility. VS is mobile and some things don't have bullet drop. NC are definitely lacking in the vehicle department
  3. GoyoElGringo

On the US servers, the NC has the weakest air presence. I enjoy flying much more when I play TR or VS. It's a shame because my favorite ESF is the Reaver.
  4. Titan6

I say switching for awhile will do you good. You'll appreciate the NC's strengths much more once you're on the other side for awhile.
    It also keeps it interesting.

So my advice: Make a character on both the TR and the VS. Play them both for about a week, and see where you stand then. Maybe their methodology clicks with you better than the NC.