Scythes should have hover-mode animations like other ESF.

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by EmeraldShadow, Nov 23, 2014.

1. EmeraldShadow

You could just make the thrusters rotate downwards, without greatly changing the aethestic of the scythe. This would allow vanu newbies to understand how hover mode works and not be such a sitting duck as a new pilot. (I didn't learn reverse manuever until I started playing with the mosquito)
    • Up x 6
  2. Plorf

Yes please. It's so hard to use the reverse maneuver reliably, I end up having to check my exact speed so I know if it will work or not.
  3. HadesR

Just remove the ability to hover from all of them ... Much better job :)
    • Up x 13
  4. Outreach

Rotating thrusters are for primitives.
    • Up x 2
  5. Foxirus

NO! Do not try to interfere with our black magic technology! This is blasphemy! To think we would need such sexy visual eyecandy as moving thrusters...
    • Up x 1
  6. ItsDangerous

I fly exclusively in first person and always have. Never had issues figuring this out.
  7. Prudentia

i'd be more happy for thrusters on the front.
    i don't want to fly 200km/h while facing downwards and BREAKING.
    for comparision: flying downard and accelerating nets you to 250~270
  8. Thurwell

Well, SOE doesn't care about the air game and doesn't have the resources to remodel existing vehicles.

But funny story, I've had VS players tell me that the scythe can't go into hover mode like the other 2 ESFs. And then argue with me about it...
  9. Zinus

Why would you put rotating thrusters on the scythe when you already went trough all the trouble to squeeze it trough a levitating nanite spandex o_O.
  10. P1GG

Just make the color of the lights on the back change from blue to white.
    • Up x 2
  11. Thurwell

Fine, come up with a simple easy to implement solution why don't you.

Having the rear thrusters shut off would also work I suppose.
  12. P1GG