Dying in a single frame

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by ExoPolitics, Nov 7, 2014.

1. ExoPolitics

Recently I have noticed that I am dying in a single rendered frame to weapons that have a much higher TTK. This is not including launchers, explosives, shotguns or any of the weapons with an extremely high ROF. I will go from 100 shields/health with NMG up instantly in a single frame running @ 50-60 fps. I am not sure if this is related to all of the hitching/lag that seems to be going on, but my fps remains steady and my connection is fine. Seems like performance has been deteriorating over the last 3 weeks or so.
    • Up x 1
  2. SGT-Bilko

From what I have noticed it is directly related, one side hitches, the other side kills. I am no expert though.
  3. FunBotan

Client-side hit detection. Nuff said. I very much doubt that's gonna ever be fixed
  4. Jac70

I don't get hitching, the game runs pretty well for me but I do get these insta-deaths from carbines and LMGs. Running along and then dead before I can even react to the threat.
  5. Akashar

I opened a ticket over my ping which went from 60-80 to 160-250 in the last 3 weeks, the official answer is:
    There are currently no reported connection issues, but I will be sure to pass on your information to the dev team in the mean time. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.

With like half the technical subforum saying that performance, ping and hitching have never been so bad as in the past few weeks, this is the official answer. I think we can all count to 250 and oooh, wonderful, that's the new ping I have on european servers. Cool.
  6. Moisted

Guys, you're in the wrong forum. For "answers" you have to be at reddit...
    • Up x 2
  7. SGT-Bilko

This is the forum for the game. If there is a better place, perhaps they should be linked from that place to here. Considering this is Sony, a trusted host.
    • Up x 2
  8. Aaren

Ah..you must be new around here....