I'm new please help w my loadout

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Shadownium, Oct 10, 2014.

1. Shadownium

Hi guys, I am relatively new to this game, and I want to play as TR infiltrator. I want to go for the long range sniping route with a handy secondary weapon to defend myself in case people get too close. What primary and secondary should i go for? and what should i pick for cloaking, armor, and utility? Please help me with my load out, thx guys :)
  2. Govedo13

https://forums.station.sony.com/ps2...trator-is-it-normal-to-suck-this-much.201796/
    This could help. Note that all long range sniper guns in 3 factions are identical the names are different.

You got some bolt action sniper for 100 cert MlB something .. Get it and add 12x zoom and straight pull bolt to it. The second option that have 100 m more range to headshot kills but have longer chamber time and a bit poorer accuracy is rams50 for 1000 cert.

TR have advantage in pistol department the default repeater is great pistol. Later you can add commissioner or underboss if you value more lower rpm more dps guns.
    I suggest also to check YouTube for videos of guy called Elusive1 he does short range sniping but it is worthy to check. Also check for guides there.
  3. cruczi

Primary: M77-B to start with, only 100 certs. Does the job same as any bolt action rifle, the 1000 cert ones are worth it only if you dedicate yourself to long range sniping. I've Auraxiumed it and the RAMS .50M, they perform basically the same. The default 6x scope is the most versatile but you might like the higher zoom ones depending on how much you want to avoid close-mid range fights.

Secondary: Repeater is one of the best pistols in the game, does lots of damage in a short time up close which makes it great for those 'oh crap' moments. Stick with that for now, focus on the abilities/tools. Underboss, Inquisitor and Commissioner are good choices when you're swimming in certs.