[Video] Reaver A2A gameplay - New pilot progress lacking?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Matti, Oct 3, 2014.

1. Verviedi

I quit the airgame because of 10-second death freezes, *****/PREY gank squads, SFS overpop, and SLS squads.
  2. Matti

Thanks for feedback, I will have it in mind and see if I can get it done =)
    • Up x 1
  3. BlasterPS2

Hi Matti,
    I love your videos and have seen them multiple times. :) Especially your videos about ESF because I also want to learn to fly.
    But I "consume" not even the videos about flying. ;)
    I am playing PS2 since january 2013 - so I am not a complete newbe. I spend also much time in VR flying and try out flying during normal gameplay. But:
    - Viewing videos is a good way to learn but not enough.
    - There are too many experienced players out shooting down everything withing seconds.
    - And most of the time good pilots are not alone and when they are organized in a group they are invincible from my point of view.
    This is the situation I feel.
    And my own poor experience during try to fly an ESF:
    - I do not know where the enemy ESF is around me and how far away is he/she. So orientation is my problem in the air.
    - I feel that my own ESF is falling down like a stone from the sky (and I use hover stability level 3),
    but on the other hand see enemy ESF hovering over ground targets and do not touch the ground. What do I wrong?
    - I think I do not really know how I can switch the ESF from flying mode to hover mode and how to stay in hover mode
    (If I try to fly in a Reaver or a Mosquito in 3rd person view I can see the dust going down - that helps a bit. But in Scythe?)
    My result: If I try to fight against an enemy ESF I loose 99 % (1 % is pure luck). So it is very frustrating.
    Or when I was not shooting down I touch a rock, a building, a tree or anything else and killed myself also. More frustrating.