Fur Armor

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by ItsYourCPUDontWorry, Aug 4, 2014.

1. ItsYourCPUDontWorry

Are there any plans to add non-metallic armor or hybrid armor sets to the game? I would like to see new armor sets that could add to continent immersion. Specifically, a hybrid fur-metal armor set (would be so doosh-sexy)...

I want to see really cool unique armor sets that are created for each continent. Maybe a torn and shredded up armor set for Hossin or a fur-metal armor set for Esamir. I want my soldiers to display their killing power in style.

Make it happen Devs!
    • Up x 2
  2. DrPapaPenguin

Furries? In my PS2?! Grab the napalm, boys!
    • Up x 13
  3. FurriesUnited

I've been saying this since forever I've been wanting to dress up in my fursona in my favorite video game (planetside 2 obviously) since I started playing. Right now my current fursona is the fox (meow!) but I've changed in the pass, and my partner(s) constantly want me to change my fursona to theirs. I know I'll never be able to actually play as a fox in Planetside but, maybe fox skin armor or fox helmet! That would be amazing I love this suggestion!
  4. Sebastien

Thanks Snow-kitty
    • Up x 1
  5. libbmaster

Have you not seen deviant art?

They are already here!
  6. MangoPunch

Or a single episode of Command Center.
    • Up x 1
  7. Iridar51

There are Esamir-themed helmets.
  8. Longasc

Fur helmets would significantly improve the NC helmet selection, but even the NC has better than fur armor! ;)
  9. patrykK1028

10. Devrailis

What does the fox say? o_O
  11. RuthlessMoose

I heard Spandex keeps the VS warm enough quite frankly...
  12. DrPapaPenguin

For the sake of my sanity, no.
    • Up x 1
  13. NikkoJT

Sure. I could see an "Esamir Veteran" set with a yeti-fur shoulder cape and Siberian-style fur hat.
  14. Tiedemann

Sounds good to me.

At least it fits the game better than those stupid Halloween horns, pink guns and what not.
  15. Rohxer