What happened to TR emerald?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Mekeji, Jul 21, 2014.

1. Mekeji

About a week ago my game corrupted completely and even the launcher didn't work and I had to reinstall the whole game again. Now I started playing regularly a few days ago and everywhere I go I am hearing people calling things out on mics and organized groups running around and just general organization.

When the merge happened it just seemed like the VS rolled over everyone but now it is becoming a constant back and forth. Much like the NC TR fights on Water were.

What happened to the TR on emerald? Did they have a similar summit as to what the NC command had?
  2. JudgeNu

4th Faction
  3. Heiltdo

The overpopulated and over farmed VS from Matterson merged with the few and Elite VS from Watterson bred a new kind of redeploy monster that annihilates anything that's fun for everyone else.

Plus PPA.
  4. Mekeji

Yeah that is what happened on the merge and at that time the TR were a mess as we TR of Water who were mid pop all the sudden were low pop and suffering really bad. The pops aren't far off anymore with TR only being lowest by 1-2%.

While in the battles things are much more organized.

Like the pain from the VS caused a natural reformation of the TR player base to fight back and actually start winning again. It always seems like the TR have a cont locked even though generally the VS and NC have slightly more people.
  5. Tommyp2006

I think it took us a while to gain traction, we seemed to have been a little lost post merge. However, it seems like recently we have settled in and are getting our act together.
  6. LIKE A BOSS!

Common misconception. Matherson Vanu are master redeployers so it was a illusion of overpopulation. NC had a overpop on Matherson before the merge. They just didn't know how to use there numbers for organization.
  7. Axehilt