New Comer Needs Help Learning Lingo

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by FaarFromFalleen, Jul 5, 2014.

1. FaarFromFalleen

I'm new to PS2, but not to online gaming, yet you guys use a lot of terms I'm not familiar with, like for instance "zerg" and many others I've seen floating around. Can one of you post a few along with there meanings? Please and thank you. :D
  2. Leftconsin

Ever play Starcraft?
    [IMG]
    • Up x 2
  3. TopVanuTroll

Zerg is pretty much the main army of a faction. They use overwhelming numbers and some strategy to steamroll people. Many players don't enjoy rolling with the zerg and prefer smaller fights, but I personally think that zerg vs zerg is what Planetside 2 is about.
  4. TopVanuTroll

I wreck lings with my 3 3 MMMM all day
    • Up x 1
  5. TopVanuTroll

Other terms:

Lolpod: these things that go on ESFs that have been abused to no end.
    Indarside: derogatory term for Indar all day everyday
    Infantryside: kind of the same thing but with infantry
  6. Rogueghost

I personally don't consider a large group of players a zerg, I consider a zerg a large amount of players that out numbers the other faction's players in that hex by a large margin, typically a two to one ratio.

For example there is 100 VS and 100 NC fighting at a tech plant, I consider this simply a big battle, now lets say 100 more NC show up, I'd now consider this a NC zerg because they out number the VS two to one.

Now what is and what isn't a zerg isn't well defined, but I like this definition, it allows me to enjoy large battles, while still being able to make fun of zerglings in yell chat.
    • Up x 2
  7. Leftconsin

_______side: You can fill in the blank with basically anything. Generally meant to be insulting.
    Skywhale: Galaxy dropship.
    Battle Bus: Sunderer equipped for battle instead of just being a spawn point.