A2A missiles and Coyotes, do you love them?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Silkensmooth, Apr 18, 2014.

1. TheChippewa

That's just it. None of the secondary weapons don't even come close to the TTK of just solely using the nose guns. If lock-ons are what drove away the Aces then they were no Aces because an Ace survives no matter what you throw at him and if he dies so what he'll just put up another bird and move on. What you're describing Emote is a k/d ***** who doesn't want to die ever and is getting killed by locks when normally he doesn't die at all in his one trick tool bag. It's like I said before the strong adapt the weak squat to piss and complain on the forums.
  2. Silkensmooth

Agree 100%

I don't know if i would call myself an ace, but im a decent pilot.

Was i always a good pilot?

HECK NO!

I was terrible. Often i got shot down by aces and had no clue they were even behind me.

Never once did i wish that i had some weapon that would let me beat someone who was better than me.

To me that is an extremely weak and un-admirable mind-set. As though somehow people who are better at flying than you are were born that way, or somehow unfairly gifted with their abilities.

Truth is we worked hard and suffered hard to get where we are, and there as absolutely zero reason why everyone else shouldn't have to do the same.

Lock-ons just arent as fun as aiming a nosegun. Challenge=Fun. Dont believe me, go play a two year old at chess. Tell me how fun winning that game was. Go play PAC-MAN without ghosts.

Playing K/D and blah blahing about your airwing is a ridiculous way to condone doing something lame to other players.

This is a game, winning is not the most important thing. Having FUN is the most important thing. These weapons are neither fun to use nor fun to die to. Anyone who says differently is deluding themselves into thinking they are a good player.