The TRUE problem with MAX faction balance (Click me, I'm not a nerf thread).

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Owen W., May 3, 2014.

1. Owen W.

The TR and VS MAX should get a CQC option on-par with the NC's MAX AI weapons. Not a shotgun, but an arm mounted SMG which fires fast enough to be a proper competitor in the 5-15 meter range.

The NC MAX is not overpowered. Stop crying, think a bit and get to reality:

The NC MAX is diverse*, not overpowered. The VS and TR MAXes are not diversed enough: that is the problem.

*Slug ammo. That's the key.

I'm tired of people calling out nerfs. As a TR dedicated soldier, I've had enough of them and I don't think any faction should get any more of them.
    firefalcon124.

*Hides in bunker, getting ready for a mass Forumside liberator bombing*
  2. Cinnamon

They do have these weapons. Nebula and Onslaught.
    • Up x 2
  3. Paragon Exile

Why don't you just nail my face to a tree and cover me with fire ants?

Sounds about as pleasant as buffing MAX suits.
  4. DashRendar

YOUUUUU SHALL NOOOOT PAAA...... wait you aren't trying to nerf me? Well that changes everything. On that note, NC MAX really needs a low skill AI spam weapon too. Something that has range that doesn't need to be aimed and clicked for each shot while also micro managing your own movement states.
    • Up x 3
  5. RenegadeHelios

Ehm, no.

The TR and VS have diversity. High accuracy versus high rate of fire allows the maxes to adapt based on their loadout. Ammo involved is also a factor.

The NC MAX is either restricted to CQC or midrange, and in either circumstance they give up a severe piece of their offensive ability. Pull slugs? You have effectiveness in midrange, assuming you're crouching and not moving, but you lose the ability to one-clip another max in the same way that the VS/TR long range MAX weaponry can.