Please upgrade the game now

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Nanomorph, Apr 21, 2014.

1. Nanomorph

I started playing this game in January (TR on Miller - left because of lag; TR on Waterson - left because of TR; finally settled for VS on Waterson) and it worked perfectly for about 2 months.

Hitreg was flawless even with 200ms to Waterson (I live in Europe).

Performance was fantastic (I could even run the game on my potato laptop when I needed to).

So of course I upgraded now and bought a few guns for SC, I even bought a helmet for sweg :D

Then the death screen patch happened. Perfomance plummeted, hitreg was broken, input lag came out of nowhere, stuttering attacked on all fronts, I even started seeing other players stutter/teleport around :eek:

Sony WTF happened??? This game has been borderline unplayable for me ever since the death screen patch. That was more than a month ago.

And you know what? I come back every few days and of course after an update to see if you've fixed the game, and no, it doesn't get any better. The last time I played, I sunk an entire Artemis magazine into an enemy infiltrator who was sitting still 10m away - but I still had to pull my sidearm to finish him off.

I love this game and I donated to thank you for it, but now I can't even play without a rage quit.

Good thing the Russian version of PS2 runs a much older build (pre-death screen patch atmo) and works fine - it works just like this version did before that damn update.

So please, fix the game asap, don't neglect it in favour of that fantasy MMO and that DayZ clone you're making.

Planetside 2 is unique and you guys really need to upgrade the game now before the competition rolls out a potential PS2 killer like Star Wars Battlefront or something.
    • Up x 1
  2. QQlazors

I once had a teleporting lightning duel. We both were trying to shoot each other but we kept teleporting in circles. Some of the best fun I ever had in a tank.