So what buffs does the TR need?

Discussion in 'PlanetSide 2 Gameplay Discussion' started by Hotbread, Feb 15, 2014.

1. Xien

I started playing after those nerfs. So yeah...

The first time I got on the Vulcan... I thought "Wow, this gun is going to be amazing! It's a gatling gun, **** yeah, get some!"

Then I fired it. These days if I jump into someone's Prowler and it has a Vulcan, I just jump right back out, unless they're engaging enemy armor at POINT BLANK range, which BTW rarely happens, the gun is worthless.

As far as Striker's and Harasser's and all that stuff - can't comment on it, as I haven't used them much yet.
    • Up x 1
  2. Xien

Yeah that's because TR guns don't actually have an RoF advantage, but they get all the "balancing" disadvantages - the ****** recoil, ****** CoF, and low damage per bullet. GG (no re).
    • Up x 4
  3. WyrdHarper

Yeah, that's the problem. We have 4 143 close-range carbines (excluding T5,AMC and Trac-5 Burst here), but at close range the things that matter within a damage class are ROF and Controllability, which the GD7F does better (and I believe this is borne out in the stats as well).
    • Up x 3
  4. KnightCole

Yeah, cuz everyone wants every one elses toys, so we have TR with 167dmg guns, NC with 845 RpM guns, Vanu with idk what.....

When we need TR with 750-845RpM

NC with 200 or 167 dmg guns

VS with lasers that deal residual burning damage to their targets...something to signify being hit with a laser hot enough to actually burn and kill us. Their RoF can be just about what it is....give thier weapons sorta like 30 pts of burn damage per shot that hits us...idk.
    • Up x 1
  5. Aegie

Not really born out in the stats I have seen- in the only pre- post-PU2 performance metric comparisons I have seen the 7F is edged out in both pre- and post- PU2 by the Lynx.

I agree that the Serpent and 7F do not make much sense for the factions they are on btw.
    • Up x 2
  6. Pacster